MAC - MAC & Marcel Wanders: Luxe couture


Varje vinter släpper MAC en couture-kollektion med speciellt designade förpackningar (och därmed högre priser - det är förpackningarna man betalar för). Tyvärr brukar inte de här kollektionerna komma hit till Sverige, men är det någon som ska resa utomlands i vinter kanske det kan vara något att spana in? Hur som helst så gillar jag att titta på bilderna och dregla litegrann!


OBS! Denna kollektion kommer tyvärr inte till oss i Sverige.


MAC & Marcel Wanders: Luxe couture
Release date: November 24th 2010 (US/Canada), December 2010 (International)



“If I have a basic motivation, it’s to inspire people to make their life a Masterpiece!” Is that not what we do every day at M·A·C? So it is that the Dutch industrial designer – known for everything from his “Happy Hour” Chandelier to his “futuresonic” way with old Delft porcelain, and for co-founding now-iconic design collective Droog AND the amusing, classicism-meets-futurism objects of his own group, Moooi (from the Dutch word for “beauty,” but with an extra “o” for extra-beautiful!) – wandered HERE…It had to be! M·A·C partners with Marcel Wanders – his first foray into the world of cosmetics – and design sophisticates (and people with innate and irreverent tastes) will be bonkers for these limited-edition Lipstick, Lip Gloss, Sheer Mystery Powder, Air of Style Scent Concentrate and his signature brush and clutch creations, not least of all for their arresting packaging – fine collectors’ items all! But also for the rich palette, inspired by 17th Century Flemish painting, and particularly Vermeer’s – “Girl With a Pearl Earring” – and the idea of an artist painting a portrait, and falling in love. “Always, with a sense of love in the product…” he says. Marcel speaks our M·A·C language.



Lip Gloss ($22.00)

  • Aleydis - Fuchsia
  • Beatrix - Golden Nude
  • Gertruyd - Blackened red
  • Mary - Light gold

Lipstick ($22.00)
  • Catharina - Fuchsia (Cream)
  • Digna - Blackened red (Cream)
  • Gesina - Red with pink (Cream)
  • Martha - Golden champagne with pearl (Frost)

Sheer Mystery Powder ($60.00)

  • Light Medium - Pale ivory
  • Medium Plus - Tan beige

False Lashes mascara ($18.00)

  • False Black

Air of Style Scent Concentrate ($30.00)

  • Look what happens when a design darling and M∙A∙C scent get together. Our opulently sensual Air of Style scent goes solid and heads off to fashionable places, wafting on your skin – and, in its decidedly stylish Marcel Wanders-designed, faceted metal compact-style pendant. Too sexy! Limited edition.

Duo Fibre Brush ($75.00)
  • Indulgence or a perfectionist’s finest tool? This Marcel Wanders-designed version of our 187 Duo Fibre Face Brush features a softly rounded duo fibre brush head for the luxurious application of powders, and an elegant hand-turned wooden handle. Limited edition.

Brush Clutch ($65.00)
  • Classic tapestry meets the modern and exquisite flourishes of designer Marcel Wanders in this limited-edition evening clutch. The interior purse snaps shut to be enfolded by soft layers of fabric. Finishing touches include silk ribbon ties, a faceted metal closure and, to keep this collectible safe, a silky slipcover. Limited edition.








Lipstick: Gesina, Catharina, Martha, Digna

 

 

Lip gloss: Gertruyd, Beatrix, Mary, Aleydis

 

 

Sheer mystery powder: Light medium, Medium plus

 

 

False lashes mascara

 

 

Air of style scent concentrate

 

 

Duo fibre brush

 

 

Brush clutch

 

 

 

Jag tror inte riktigt jag gillar förpackningarna i år... Förra årets var mycket mycket finare. Puderdosorna ser lite tacky ut, läppstiftsförpackningarna är dom enda som faller mig på läppen. Vad tycker ni?


In English: Every winter, MAC releases a couture collection with special designed packaging (and therefore a higher price tag - you pay for the packaging). Unfortunally, these collections usually don't make their way here to Sweden, but I always like to drool over the pictures!

I don't think I'm that fond of the packaging this year... Last year's was so much prettier. The powder compacts look a bit tacky, the lipsticks are the only ones that caught my eye. What do you guys think?


Source: Temptalia, Chic Profile





Matilde

Åh, skulle inte säga nej till ett läppstift! Men känns lite överdrivet att köpa från ebay eller så.. Så för mig blir det nog inget :(

2010-11-09 @ 17:57:37
Emma

Både läppstiften och läppglansen ser finfina ut!

2010-11-09 @ 18:46:53
URL: http://emla82.blogspot.com
Maddis

Jag gillart, faktiskt!

2010-11-09 @ 18:59:53
URL: http://sindrobe.se
Efwa

Njä, det här var inte i min smak alls tyvärr, eller tur kanske?

Jag är nog benägen att hålla med om (fast, allt inkluderat) att det ser tacky ut.



2010-11-09 @ 19:07:05
Sexy Sadie

Jeg likte lebestiftene, men har lignende farger allerede.

2010-11-09 @ 21:26:25
URL: http://www.sexysadie.norblogg.net
Angelica

Puderdosorna påminner mig av någon anledning om H&Ms sminkförpackningar. Jag gillar inte förpackningarna alls, men läppstiften och läppglansen gjorde mig lite köpsugen!

2010-11-09 @ 23:38:54
URL: http://angelicai.blogg.se/
Fia

Jag skulle gärna lägga vantarna på Gesina och Digna.

2010-11-10 @ 10:12:32
URL: http://sussiessaga.blogg.se/
Emma

Håller med Fia om att det liknar H&M lite grann speciellt Air of style scent concentrate, tror de har haft ett lipgloss eller något med samma förpackning.

Jag är inte väldigt imponerad.







2010-11-10 @ 12:55:58
URL: http://zonkosworld.blogspot.com
Emilie

Nja, ingenting som suktar mig direkt. Kanske tur det :)

2010-11-10 @ 14:50:34
URL: http://vintertroll.blogg.se/
Purity

Matilde: Ja det gör ju det - så speciella är inte förpackningarna...



Emma: Ja, det var dom som lockade för min del med!



Maddis: Vilka produkter lockar mest? =)



Efwa: Mm, visst gör det! Plastigt liksom.



Sexy Sadie: Samma här - fina men inte unik!



Angelica: Nu när du säger det så är det en slående likhet...



Fia: Ja glossen är fina dom med!



Emma: Samma här, förra årets förpackningar var sjukt mycket finare...



Emilie: Ja det kanske är det, så jobbigt när man suktar ihjäl sig över produkter som inte går att få tag på här i sverige =/

2010-11-10 @ 16:22:45
URL: http://purity.webblogg.se/
Michilicious ~

Neh, förpackningarna är snygga men jag är inte så intresserad. Eller, inte än iaf, får se vad jag tycker när jag får se swatches...

Jag hoppas faktiskt att de är fina, även fast de inte kommer till Sverige! :P (eBay is your friend) Och att de kommer vara dyra.. >w>

Carolina

Jag gillar duo fiber borsten, läcker form på skaftet, annars, njäeh...tyckte det såg lite väl plastigt ut.

2010-11-11 @ 01:45:12
Purity

Michilicious: Jag tycker inget ser direkt unikt ut faktiskt.



Carolina: Ja den var fin faktiskt, det håller jag med om!

2010-11-11 @ 16:28:42
URL: http://purity.webblogg.se/

Lämna en kommentar:

Jag svarar alltid på kommentarer i samma inlägg för att konversationen ska vara lätt att följa. Kommentarer som innehåller spam eller reklam publiceras ej.

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig
E-mail: (publiceras ej)

URL/Hemsida:

Kommentar:

Trackback




Blog Widget by LinkWithin

    Purity är en skönhetsblogg som har funnits på nätet sedan hösten 2008. Jag som driver bloggen heter Sanna, är 23 år och bor i Stockholm. Läs mer här!

bloglovin

























RSS 2.0
Purity är en blogg som drivs i privat ägo. Omdöme och betyg av produkter som förekommer på denna blogg är mina egna åsikter och går ej att påverka. Läs mer om min policy här.

Purity is a privately owned beauty blog. The opinion and rating of products that occurs on this blog are my own views and cannot be affected. Read more about my policies here.



© 2008-2011 purity.webblogg.se About Purity | Contact | Policy