Efwa recenserar: MAC Brownette plush lash mascara


Efter att ha letat länge efter brun mascara som håller en brun nyans utan att gå över mot brun-svart fick jag tipset av Sanna att testa MAC´s Plush lash i brunt. Med tanke på att det kostar som de flesta mascaror jag köper så kunde jag ju lika gärna testa den som någon annan. Sedan dess har Sanna frågat om jag inte ska göra en recension och undrat vad jag tycker om den. Tanken har varit att göra den länge men eftersom ljuset ute är skit så har jag inte kunnat ta vettiga bilder.







Den här mascaran är en sådan där produkt som retar mig till döds men ändå älskar jag den. Jag är hela tiden väldigt tudelad när det gäller mascaran och kanske har jag dragit ut på det här därför också? Anledningen till att jag ibland använder brunt är för att jag har ganska täta och långa fransar (inte överdrivet, men ibland fullt tillräckligt) för att de ska ta över en ganska neutral sminkning. Då vill jag använda brun mascara som hjälper till utan att ta över helt.

Färgen är den perfekta bruna. Inte för ljus och inte för mörk. För mörk brukar vara det ständiga gisslet och jag är himla nöjd med att mascaran faktiskt är brun och inget annat. Formulan är lätt att applicera och verkar passa mina fransar himla bra och inget faller av eller känns konstigt. Resultatet blir precis så som jag vill ha det.






Vad är då problemet? Jag är inte överens med borsten! Den är enorm och borstig, ingen styrsel alls. Jag får inte
plats med den mellan fransarna och ögonlocket. Jag har alltid, och kommer alltid, att måla översidan av fransarna och då uppstår det problem. Såg man inte redan ut som en idiot när man applicerar mascara så gör man det nu. Man kisar och drar ner munnen men oftast kladdar det ändå. Men, faktum är att det inte bara är där den är för stor. Den är i vägen hela tiden. Borsten täcker nästan 3/4 av ögat/fransarna och när man har en liten bit kvar ute i ögonvrån får inte borsten plats utan man måste fixa och trixa med toppen på borsten där all färg sitter. Inte så lyckat.

När man sedan kommer till underfransarna så är kinden i vägen så att borsten knappt når fram till dem och ibland målar man även under ögat. Borstens borst är också så mjuka att det är svårt att få borsten att separera och måla fransarna, de glider liksom hela tiden utanpå bara. Jag får hålla på länge och blir ibland faktiskt orolig att mascaran ska torka i förväg.









Men, varför är jag så orolig för det då? Jo, för mascaran är så förbannat bra och resultatet är i det närmaste perfekt. Hur kan det vara så när jag får arbeta med så mycket motgångar? Jag vet faktiskt inte svaret själv men jag älskar den här mascaran, mot alla mina principer. Jag älskar små plastpiggborstar och avskyr den här sortens borstar och ändå så blir det så bra.






Jag får kämpa och jag svär faktiskt varenda gång, men det är värt det när jag ser resultatet. Jag kommer garanterat köpa samma igen tack vare färgen och hur bra det blir i slutändan, inget annat. Borsten drar ner totalbetyget på mascaran som annars skulle fått fullt betyg!


Pris: 155 kr
Betyg: 4/5



In English: Review by Efwa
After searching for a long time after a brown mascara that is brown without being on the border towards black, I got the tip from Sanna to try MAC plush lash mascara in brown. Since they cost about the same as most other mascaras I buy, I thought I'd try it out. Since then, Sanna have asked me if I couldn't write a review. I've been thinking about writing it for a while but since the light outside sucks right now, I haven't been able to take any decent pictures.
This mascara is one of those products that really grinds my gears but I still love it. I'm constantly changning my mind about the mascara and that might be a reason for why I've been putting up writing this review? The reason that I sometimes use brown is that my lashes are pretty long and thick to take over a neutral makeup. I then prefer to use a brown mascara instead.
The shade is the perfect brown. Not too light and not too dark. Too dark seem to be the constand probelm and I'm really chuffed with that the mascara really is brown and nothing else. The formula is easy to apply and seem to fit my lashes really well, and it doesn't flake or feel wierd. The result turns out just the way I like it.
So, what's the problem then? I can't get along with the wand! It's huge and bushy, no control at all. I can't fit it between my lashes and my lid. I've always, and will always, paint the top side of the lashes and that's when the problem occurs. If I didn't already look like an idiot when applying mascara, I do with this. I squint and pull my mouth downwards but it usually smudges anyway. But it's not only there it's too big. It's in my way constantly. The wand covers almost 3/4 of the eye and when you have a bit left in the outer corner of the eye, the wand won't fit but you have to apply with the tip of the wand where all the product is. Not too easy.
Then when you get to the bottom lashes, my cheeks are in the way so the wand almost can't reach the lashes and sometimes I also smudge it under the eye. The bristles of the wand are so soft that it's hard to get it to separate the lashes, like they're only sliding on the outside. I have to work for quite a long time with this mascara and I worry that it will dry up too quick.
But why do I worry about that? Well, the mascara is really great and the result is almost perfect. How can that be when I have to struggle with the wonky wand? I acctually don't know myself but I love this mascara, against all odds. I love plastic brush with sharp spikes and hate this kind of wands, but it turns out great anyway.
I have to struggle and I curse every time I use it, but it's worth it when I see the final result. I will definately buy it again thanks to the colour and the final result, nothing else. The wand decreases the rating of this mascara that otherwise would have gotten top points!
Price: 155 SEK
Rating: 4/5
In English: Review by Efwa

After searching for a long time after a brown mascara that is brown without being on the border towards black, I got the tip from Sanna to try MAC plush lash mascara in brown. Since they cost about the same as most other mascaras I buy, I thought I'd try it out. Since then, Sanna have asked me if I couldn't write a review. I've been thinking about writing it for a while but since the light outside sucks right now, I haven't been able to take any decent pictures.

This mascara is one of those products that really grinds my gears but I still love it. I'm constantly changning my mind about the mascara and that might be a reason for why I've been putting up writing this review? The reason that I sometimes use brown is that my lashes are pretty long and thick to take over a neutral makeup. I then prefer to use a brown mascara instead.

The shade is the perfect brown. Not too light and not too dark. Too dark seem to be the constand probelm and I'm really chuffed with that the mascara really is brown and nothing else. The formula is easy to apply and seem to fit my lashes really well, and it doesn't flake or feel wierd. The result turns out just the way I like it.

So, what's the problem then? I can't get along with the wand! It's huge and bushy, no control at all. I can't fit it between my lashes and my lid. I've always, and will always, paint the top side of the lashes and that's when the problem occurs. If I didn't already look like an idiot when applying mascara, I do with this. I squint and pull my mouth downwards but it usually smudges anyway. But it's not only there it's too big. It's in my way constantly. The wand covers almost 3/4 of the eye and when you have a bit left in the outer corner of the eye, the wand won't fit but you have to apply with the tip of the wand where all the product is. Not too easy.

Then when you get to the bottom lashes, my cheeks are in the way so the wand almost can't reach the lashes and sometimes I also smudge it under the eye. The bristles of the wand are so soft that it's hard to get it to separate the lashes, like they're only sliding on the outside. I have to work for quite a long time with this mascara and I worry that it will dry up too quick.

But why do I worry about that? Well, the mascara is really great and the result is almost perfect. How can that be when I have to struggle with the wonky wand? I acctually don't know myself but I love this mascara, against all odds. I love plastic brush with sharp spikes and hate this kind of wands, but it turns out great anyway.

I have to struggle and I curse every time I use it, but it's worth it when I see the final result. I will definately buy it again thanks to the colour and the final result, nothing else. The wand decreases the rating of this mascara that otherwise would have gotten top points!

Price: 155 SEK
Rating: 4/5




frida

det är väl bara att du använder en annan mascaraborsta att applicera med? :)

2011-02-04 @ 15:08:51
URL: http://fridafridafrida.blogg.se/
Efwa

Frida: Jag har tänkt på det, men faktum är att borsten trots allt gör sitt jobb, och på ett himla bra sätt. Mysko!

2011-02-04 @ 15:13:02
Sexy Sadie

Jeg har begynt å bruke brun mascara til jobbesminken. Fargen den gjør seg når jeg lager nøytral sminke.

2011-02-13 @ 21:53:59
URL: http://www.sexysadie.norblogg.net

Lämna en kommentar:

Jag svarar alltid på kommentarer i samma inlägg för att konversationen ska vara lätt att följa. Kommentarer som innehåller spam eller reklam publiceras ej.

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig
E-mail: (publiceras ej)

URL/Hemsida:

Kommentar:

Trackback




Blog Widget by LinkWithin

    Purity är en skönhetsblogg som har funnits på nätet sedan hösten 2008. Jag som driver bloggen heter Sanna, är 23 år och bor i Stockholm. Läs mer här!

bloglovin

























RSS 2.0
Purity är en blogg som drivs i privat ägo. Omdöme och betyg av produkter som förekommer på denna blogg är mina egna åsikter och går ej att påverka. Läs mer om min policy här.

Purity is a privately owned beauty blog. The opinion and rating of products that occurs on this blog are my own views and cannot be affected. Read more about my policies here.



© 2008-2011 purity.webblogg.se About Purity | Contact | Policy