China Glaze Jitterbug


Nu har jag snart lackat mig igenom alla lack jag köpte ur China Glazes höstkollektion Vintage Vixen, jag har champagneskimriga Swing Baby och mörkgröna Emerald Fitzgerald kvar att testa. Från och med nu så kommer det tyvärr bli lite glesare med NOTD's här på bloggen, eftersom jag är på praktik på sjukhus nu och därmed bara kan lacka naglarna när jag är ledig =(

Jitterbug är ett mellangrått skimmerlack med skimmerpartiklar i olika nyanser av grått och silver. Det påminner mig lite om det matta lacket Studded från MAC, fast i blank version och lite mörkare och kallare i tonen. Det ser ut lite som grov metall på naglarna tack vare de olika grå nynserna på skimret, jättefint! Formulan på det här lacket var inte riktigt lika bra som de andra jag har testat ur kollektionen, det var aningen tjockt men det gick hyfsat bra att lacka med ändå. Två lager gav full täckning, och jag använde Orly ridgefiller som underlack och Orly sec n' dry som överlack.












In English: I've almost tried on all of the polishes I got from the China Glaze fall collection Vintage Vixen, I only have champagne shimmery Swing Baby and deep green Emerald Fitzgerald left to try. From now on, I will not be able to post as many NOTD's as usual on the blog, since I'm doing my practical studies at a hospital at the moment and can only wear nail polish when I have a couple of days off school =(

Jitterbug is a mid-grey shimmer polish with shimmer particles in different shades of grey and silver. It reminds me a bit of the matte polish Studded from MAC, but in a shiny version and a bit darker and more cool toned. It looks a bit like rough metal on the nails thanks to the different grey shades of the shimmer, neat! The formula of this polish wasn't as good as the other ones I've tried from the collection, it was a bit on the thicker side but it went pretty well to use it anyway. Two coats gave full opacity, and I used Orly ridgefiller as a base coat and Orly sec n' dry as a top coat.




Sylvie

I put a layer of matte top coat over this and it looked really good because it looked like I had pebbles on my hands! I have Studded but I think that's darker. Plus, MAC polishes start chipping on me by day 3 or 4 but China Glazes can last almost two weeks!

2010-11-14 @ 14:32:23
Emma

Detta är en snygging, gillar järnkänslan :)

2010-11-14 @ 17:52:15
URL: http://emla82.blogspot.com
Purity

Sylvie: Will have to give that a go! I think that Jitterbug looks darker than studded but that's probably because it's cooler. What base coat are you using? I have found that some base coats doesn't work at all with some polishes, China Glaze strong adhesion for example makes all polishes but China Glaze chip on me really quickly.. So annoying!



Emma: Ja visst är det läckert! Jag toppade det med blått gradientglitter på tipparna i helgen men hann inte ta någon bild =/

2010-11-15 @ 15:43:49
URL: http://purity.webblogg.se/
Michilicious ~

Åh, jättefint!!

Sylvie

I used to use MAC's Underlacquer but since they've discontinued it, I'm now using Poshe's anti-microbial base coat.

2010-11-15 @ 18:35:04
Alexandra

Supersnyggt! Du måste skaffa en sån där facebook gilla knapp!

2010-11-15 @ 22:36:08
URL: http://julialex.blogg.se/

Lämna en kommentar:

Jag svarar alltid på kommentarer i samma inlägg för att konversationen ska vara lätt att följa. Kommentarer som innehåller spam eller reklam publiceras ej.

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig
E-mail: (publiceras ej)

URL/Hemsida:

Kommentar:

Trackback




Blog Widget by LinkWithin

    Purity är en skönhetsblogg som har funnits på nätet sedan hösten 2008. Jag som driver bloggen heter Sanna, är 23 år och bor i Stockholm. Läs mer här!

bloglovin

























RSS 2.0
Purity är en blogg som drivs i privat ägo. Omdöme och betyg av produkter som förekommer på denna blogg är mina egna åsikter och går ej att påverka. Läs mer om min policy här.

Purity is a privately owned beauty blog. The opinion and rating of products that occurs on this blog are my own views and cannot be affected. Read more about my policies here.



© 2008-2011 purity.webblogg.se About Purity | Contact | Policy